Julie's Weigh…Time to Git Er Done…

Redneck phrase meaning to go ahead and complete a task

Ups and Downs Kind of Like a Teeter Totter

teeter totterWhen I was a kid I remember playing on a teeter totter or a see saw some call it. You would sit opposite someone who is the same size as you and kick off. Up Down… Up Down… Well that’s the way my weight seems to be playing the game. Up and down… lose 2.2 pounds gain .08…Next week is going to be a loss again. My goal this week is to walk on the treadmill for 30 minutes a day and drink a gallon of water a day.

One of things I had to do today was to pick up some dog food. While I was at the store I looked at the different size bags 17 pound or 38 pound bags and which was the best deal. I picked up the 17 pound bag first hoisting it on my shoulder and decided on the 38 pound bag instead. I squatted using my knees and grabbed the 38 pound bag and dropped it into the cart. Breathless….I thought… sheesh…. the weight I carry around on my squatty little body would be carrying two 38 lb bags and one 17 pound bag. The total of three bags of dog food. The bags look like they are as big as I am if you pile them together. Oh My God… Kibbles and Bits and Bits and Bits.  It’s no wonder I am always out of breath… I am lugging them with me everyday up and down stairs… up and down the hallways at work… climbing in and out of my car… breathless… You’ve heard of Sleepless in Seattle. Well I am Breathless in Missoula…

My friend at work has begun the second battle of The Biggest Loser. I know she will do great again. She did a great job the first time. She does very good at competition. She was in Boise for a few days. I hope she had a great time!

Well here we go… a new week with new goals…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by .

Navigation

