Julie's Weigh…Time to Git Er Done…

Redneck phrase meaning to go ahead and complete a task

Through Sickness Or In Health

Weight Watcher weigh in day Saturday. Well I am down another 2.8 pounds. I have been sick for the last 4 days and wasn’t sure I was going to lose anything this week. I stayed true to my promise to keep going no matter what to weigh in. I feel a little better not 100% but at least upright. So now i have to start eating healthy again even though its tough when you don’t feel like eating. Yep… I said that… (When you don’t feel like eating). That never happened in my life. My normal routine begins again tomorrow with work being first on the agenda. I should get a good nights sleep tonight so I can go in with a clear mind.

Anneay1I was visiting with my niece on FB messenger and she wants to lose weight. She wanted to do the HTC? diet. I told her to just do weight watchers and I would help her with any questions she may have. Leah would give her support also. I know that she will be a lot happier and do better on the normal everyday foods. She is going to try it and I am sure she will do good when she sees she is losing weight. She told me she doesn’t have a scale so I am going to see if she can find one somewhere and weigh in once a week. She is so beautiful and She will gain a lot of self-confidence once she does begin losing weight. I love her so much. It’s funny how much you gain when you lose. Its kind of one of those weird things.

Leah is doing very good with her weight loss. She is down around 20 pounds since December. Weigh to go Leah! (play on words…) Danell is doing great also. She is back with her trainer and he keeps a tight rein on her. When she is training she is right on track and does incredible. I really love watching her progress weekly. She is always giving me little tips. She showed me her journal the other day. She has motivational quotes and she writes down everything she eats and her mood and other pieces of information that will help her when she is on a plateau. I really love the excitement of her journey. She reminds me a lot of me when I was her age… Maybe that’s why I enjoy her so much. (She probably wouldn’t want to know that but… its true 🙂 Well, enough for now. Tomorrow is another day….

2 comments on “Through Sickness Or In Health

  1. Summer
    January 21, 2013

    Julie you are truly an inspiration to us all. It is so nice to be able to get support from the ones around you. I love reading your blog and look forward to seeing the progress you are all making. Keep up the great work. A great site that helped me was getfit.com. You are able to track what you eat, your exercise and your mood. It is kind of like an online journal. Just thought I would throw that out there, maybe it can help someone else.

    • Julie Garfield
      January 21, 2013

      Thanks for your comments. It helps to have support from everyone. If you know anyone who wants to join my blog Let me know and I will invite them. Thanks again Summer

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2013 by .
