Julie's Weigh…Time to Git Er Done…

Redneck phrase meaning to go ahead and complete a task

Weigh In Day

January 12, 2013\

WOOT WOOT!!! I am down 1.8 pounds this week. If I keep it up I will be at my goal before you know it. I am very excited.

At WW today I ran into an old friend who actually spoke at the meeting about her accomplishments. Funny how Karma works. Years ago I thought “Wow she’s gained a lot of weight” well you know you get back what you say eventually. That what seems to happen to me all the time. Well the joke was on me. She lost the 80 pounds I found. Now… it’s up to me. She was such an inspiration to me. I know that if she can do it I can. I hugged her and told her she looked great. She said not to give up. It took her two years and she is almost at her goal weight. She told me she never misses a meeting and she had her ups and downs but she knew that she could do it again. She told me to keep going to the meetings and not give up. I will take her advice and I am so happy I have all the support I have.

Leah is doing WW also and she is doing good also. We measured her today so she could see how good she is doing. She is doing a “Biggest Loser” at work and said that there is a girl at work who is doing it with her and she eats all the time. She told Leah that she used to weigh 204 pounds and ate one meal a day. She said she does best by keeping her metabolism going by eating every 3 hours. Danell at work tells me the same thing. Leah and I are going to keep going and get to goal when it’s time.

I did pretty good this week. I did use some of my weekly allowable points but that’s what they’re there for. No snackguilt! Leah sent me a picture of a three point snack. If you work the program you can have some pretty good food and not have to feel like it can’t be done.

I went to a party at Julie J’s house last night and maintained pretty well. I had a few potato chips and about a tablespoon of dip and stayed legal. I ate before I got there so that helped.

I purchased some WW material at today’s meeting. My goal is to attend all the meetings. The cost is something that I will just have to suck up and pay for. I spend more money on stupid things. I would like to see Patty make it to her lifetime goal while I am attending the meetings.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2013 by .
