Julie's Weigh…Time to Git Er Done…

Redneck phrase meaning to go ahead and complete a task

Trouble in River City…(as my dad used to always say)

Sheesh! What a totally messed up day yesterday. I think I ate everything that wasn’t’ nailed down. I don’t know what got into me. Food I know wasn’t on my program, snacks, sneaked food at the gas station. OMG! Thank God that it was just one day. Today back on track and counting points. I didn’t even track in my journal yesterday. I would have had to use all the weeks points. I think I will just bottom them out and just stay with the daily points from today on. Maybe, just maybe it will still give me a loss. I wish I could figure out the reason for my bad day so I don’t repeat it. Lord give me the strength. Maybe its the holiday time and just a bad time to think about dieting. But like my dad always said “Julie, there is always a birthday, an anniversary, a graduation, a good day, a bad day, a holiday someone wanting to go out with you…he used this in his alcoholic days and was speaking of drinking but…I think I can use it for my dieting also. An addiction is an addiction. Only difference between mine and his was I need to eat to live and hes already dead šŸ™‚ “thinking about how silly that last statement was”. Mine is more about good choices in eating. Well enough for now. I have to forgive myself and just accept I screwed up and get back on the straight and narrow road. Feels good to write this down. Whew!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 14, 2011 by .
